Now Accepting Nominations For Council Awards

Silver Beaver, District Award of Merit and “Of The Year” Awards. 
Now is the time to recognize those Scouters going above and beyond.

We are now accepting nominations for the 2020 Recipients of the Silver Beaver Award, District Award of Merit Award, and “Of the Year” Awards.  You are invited to submit nominations before December 31, 2019.  Awards will be presented at an event on April 19, 2020.

Silver Beaver:  The Silver Beaver Award is the highest award the Twin Valley Council can bestow upon a volunteer leader for outstanding service to Scouting at the council and district level.  We will be granted two Silver Beavers from the National Council to present in 2020.

District Award of Merit:  The District Award of Merit is the highest award a District can bestow upon a volunteer level for outstanding service to Scouting at the district or unit level.  Cedar Valley district and River Stone district will each be able to present 2 District Award of Merits and the Western Prairie district can present one.

“Of the Year” Awards:  These are local Twin Valley Council awards and will recognize a Cubmaster, Scoutmaster, Committee Chair, Rookie, and Volunteer of the year Awards. 

Nominations should be sent to Ray Brauer at or mailed to the Center for Scouting at 810 Madison Avenue, Mankato MN 56001.

Silver Beaver Application
District Award of Merit Application
Of The Year Awards

Raymond W. Brauer | Scout Executive/CEO

BSA Fleur de Lis